DECISION No 5/2014 OF THE EU-COLOMBIA-PERU TRADE COMMITTEE

Establishment of a Group of Experts on issues covered by the

Title on Trade and Sustainable Development,

referred to in Article 284(3) of the Trade Agreement

between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part,

and Colombia and Peru, of the other part

THE TRADE COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Trade Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and Colombia and Peru, of the other part ("the Agreement"), signed in Brussels on 26 June 2012, and in particular Article 284(3) thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Article 284 of the Agreement provides that a Party may request that a Group of Experts be convened to examine a trade and sustainable development matter that has not been satisfactorily addressed through governmental consultations under Article 283 of the Agreement.
- (2) At its first meeting the Trade Committee shall endorse a list of at least 15 persons with expertise on issues covered by the Title on Trade and Sustainable Development.
- (3) The Trade Committee has the exclusive authority to evaluate and adopt decisions as envisaged in the Agreement regarding any subject matter which is referred to it by the specialised bodies established according to the Agreement,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

- The lists of individuals who may serve as experts for the purposes of Article 284 of the Agreement are set out in the Annex to this Decision.
- 2. This Decision shall enter into force on 7 October 2014

Done at Lima on 16 May 2014

For the Trade Committee		
Minister for Trade, Industry and	Commissioner for Trade of	Minister for Foreign Trade
Tourism of Colombia	the European Commission	and Tourism of Peru

Annex to Decision No 5/2014 of the EU-Colombia-Peru Trade Committee

LIST OF EXPERTS referred to in Article 284(3) of the Agreement

List of experts

1.	Claudia Martínez	
2.	Carlos Costa Posada	
3.	Enrique Borda Villegas	
4.	Katerine Bermúdez	
5.	Eddy Laurijssen	
6.	Jorge Cardona	
7.	Hélène Ruiz Fabri	
8.	Geert Van Calster	
9.	Jorge Mario Caillaux Zazzali	
10.	Rosario Gómez Gamarra	
11.	Jorge Toyama Miyagusuku	
12.	Alfonso de los Heros Pérez Albela	
Chairpersons		
1.	Robert McCorquodale	
2.	Dane Ratliff	

4. Arthur Edmond Appleton

Jill Murray

3.

5. Maryse Robert

6. Orlando Pérez Gárate