#### DECISION No 3/2014 OF THE EU-COLOMBIA-PERU TRADE COMMITTEE

# Establishment of the lists of arbitrators referred to in Article 304(1) and (4) of the Trade Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and Colombia and Peru, of the other part

#### THE TRADE COMMITTEE,

Having regard to the Trade Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and Colombia and Peru, of the other part ("the Agreement"), signed in Brussels on 26 June 2012, and in particular Article 304 (1) and (4) thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) The Trade Committee shall establish at its first meeting a list of 25 individuals to serve as Arbitrators and additional lists of 12 individuals with sectorial experience on specific subjects covered by the Agreement.
- (2) The Trade Committee has the exclusive authority to evaluate and adopt decisions as envisaged in the Agreement regarding any subject matter which is referred to it by the specialised bodies established according to the Agreement,

#### HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

- 1. The lists of individuals who may serve as arbitrators for the purposes of Article 304(1) and (4) of the Agreement are set out in the Annex to this Decision.
- 2. This Decision shall enter into force on 7 October 2014

Done at Lima on 16 May 2014

For the Trade Committee

Minister for Trade, Industry and Commissioner for Trade of Minister for Foreign Trade

Tourism of Colombia the European Commission and Tourism of Peru

## Annex to Decision No 3/2014 of the EU-Colombia-Peru Trade Committee LIST OF ARBITRATORS referred to in Article 304(1) of the Agreement

#### Arbitrators proposed by Colombia

- 1. Eric Tremolada Álvarez
- 2. Olga Lucía Lozano Ferro
- 3. Adriana Zapata de Arbeláez
- 4. Silvia Anzola de González
- 5. Boris Darío Hernández Salame

#### Arbitrators proposed by the EU

- 1. Giorgio Sacerdoti
- 2. Ramon Torrent
- 3. Pieter Jan Kuijper
- 4 Claus-Dieter Ehlermann
- 5. Claudio Dordi

#### Arbitrators proposed by Peru

- 1. Alfredo Ferrero Diez Canseco
- 2. Diego Calmet Mujica
- 3. Fernando Piérola
- 4. Mercedes Aráoz Fernández
- 5. Manuel Monteagudo Valdez

#### Chairpersons

- 1. Bradly Condon (Canada)
- 2. Álvaro Galindo (Ecuador)
- 3. Shotaro Oshima (Japan)
- 4. Merit Janow (US)
- 5. Luiz Olavo Baptista (Brazil)
- 6. Pierre Pettigrew (Canada)
- 7. Ricardo Ramírez Hernández (Mexico)
- 8. Jorge Miranda (Mexico)
- 9. Maryse Robert (Canada)
- 10. María Luisa Pagán (Puerto Rico)

### ADDITIONAL LIST OF ARBITRATORS WITH SECTORIAL EXPERIENCE ON SPECIFIC SUBJECTS COVERED BY THE AGREEMENT

referred to in Article 304(4) of the Agreement

#### Trade in Goods experts

#### Arbitrators proposed by Colombia

- 1. Juan Carlos Elorza
- 2. Ramón Madriñan
- 3. María Clara Lozano

Arbitrators proposed by the EU

1. Hannes Schoemann

- 2. Jan Bourgeois
- 3. Maurizio Mensi

#### Arbitrators proposed by Peru

- 1. Jose Antonio de la Puente
- 2. Marcela Zea
- 3. Julio Guadalupe

#### Chairpersons

- 1. Rafael Cornejo
- 2. Kirsten Hilman
- 3. Mario Matus

Experts in areas of Trade in Services, Establishments, Competition,
Intellectual Property Rights or Government Procurement

#### Arbitrators proposed by Colombia

- 1. Eduardo Silva
- 2. Ernesto Rengifo
- 3. Ricardo Metke

Arbitrators proposed by the EU

- 1. Jan Wouters
- 2. Kim Van der Borght
- 3. Alexander Belohlavek

#### Arbitrators proposed by Peru

- 1. Luis Alonso García
- 2. Ricardo Paredes
- 3. Benjamín Chávez

#### Chairpersons

- 1. Luis González García
- 2. Luzius Wasescha
- 3. Thomas Cotti